Down on the lbs.

The update on my new mindset is disappointing. At least in regards to the getting healthier part. 

Some of the people at work have started a friendly “Biggest Loser” competition. So, we are 2 weeks into a nine week competition. I am down 6 lbs and if I’m being honest, I haven’t put much effort into losing weight/ getting healthier. 

I’m happy to at least head in right direction but if I tried a little harder to eat right and exercise more I would be able make more progress.

It is always so funny to me how many excuses that I’m able to make and reason away. For example, I’ll only drink water today. The first sign of headache and I’m convinced that I need caffeine. So, off to the soda machine I go.  My lovely daughter decided to make cookies. I’ll just have one, since she went to the trouble.  5 plus cookies later. 

I’m my worst enemy.  I need to stand my ground and remain strong. Be determined. Be worth it and live it. Time to do better for myself.

Leave a Reply

