Wanted: Friendship

I have had some really good friends in my life.  However, it seems like it comes in waves.  I had a great childhood friend. I had a great young married friend, I had a great friend during my children’s younger years. I had a great friend during their high school years. They are all different individuals that have been in my life for a period of time, but as with all things, time changes you.  I consider all of them my friends still and they would be there if I needed anything.  I just don’t see them as often as I did during that season of my life.

I am beginning a new season in my life as my children are getting older. I have some really great people that I consider friends, but I don’t have that one person that I feel like I can go to if I need it.  Or someone that will go shopping with me just for fun.

I do have my mother, who will always be one of my best friends. Also, as my daughters get older, we are becoming closer friends than ever.

But, I think it is important for women to have that one great friend that understands and supports them through life. I don’t know if I have that at this time.  I’m seeking it like a treasure.

Leave a Reply

