My Personal Achievements

When I first looked at the Photo Challenge this week, there were two things that popped into my mind.

1st Achievement is when I ran a half marathon.  I literally went from not being able to run a mile to running a half marathon of 13.1 miles in 4 months.  It is one of the things that I am most proud of. Another reason that I am proud of this achievement is because I ran this half marathon with two of my children, my brother, my niece, and a good friend.  I can remember hearing someone say that I wouldn’t be able to do it and I think that was one of my biggest motivators.  We ran the Country Music 1/2 Marathon in Nashville, TN.  It was amazing!

This picture isn't from the 1/2 marathon.  This picture was taken when two of my children and I ran the Color Run in K.C.  It was a blast!

This picture isn’t from the 1/2 marathon. This picture was taken when two of my children and I ran the Color Run in K.C. It was a blast!

The 2nd Achievement is getting my degrees.  I was able to get my Bachelor’s degree and Master’s degree all while raising 4 children.  This is something that I felt like I was able to do for myself and feel good about it.  It was a personal achievement that no one could help me with and did myself.

289943_569445033069490_981081783_o

Of course, one of my other major achievements is raising this beautiful family.  I am so proud of my husband and I for raising such great kids that I kind, considerate, respectful, and fun.  They will always be considered one my greatest achievements.

One thought on “My Personal Achievements

  1. It takes strength and motivation to go back to school while raising kids. I know it’s not easy cause my mum got her degree while pregnant with her 6th child. That is a great feat you accomplished. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

