Things that Scare Me

Oh, my this could be a lengthy list.  I am in fear of everything.  My anxiety gets the best of me at times.  I tend to worry about things that never come to fruition. This I believe is my greatest fault.  I let my mind over think things when I shouldn’t. I worry about things that I can’t control.  I worry about things that could change my life forever.  I worry about the way people think about me.  I worry if I’m making an impact on others. I worry about the decisions of my children.  And the list goes on and on.

So, while my list could be miles long.  I think that I should probably focus on what I should be worried about the most.  I am scared that I may spend my entire life worried about what could happen that I miss all of the greatest things that my life is and can be. If I live my life in constant fear of so many things, can I really enjoy living the life that I’ve been given?  But the question is how?  How do I stop doing something that I don’t consciously make a decision to do.  It just happens.  I don’t choose to worry.  It just happens.

I need to find a happy medium between being cautious and overly paranoid.  I need to learn to relax and enjoy the moments as they come.  I should learn to stop and smell the roses.

This is my fear.  The need to control something that may not be controllable.

One thought on “Things that Scare Me

  1. I really like this. I feel it is honest and really shares your heart and feelings with others. As I was reading this, I couldn’t help but think about how women use to be so tied to “daily chores” and how free from those in our times. Do you think it has been a good thing? Because, sometimes, I wonder…

    Like

Leave a Reply

