Biggest Fan

One of my favorite things to do is attending the sporting events of our children.

My oldest daughter played basketball and volleyball through her Jr. High and High School careers.  She started as a timid little girl who lacked confidence and was scared to take chances.  Her senior year, she left as a leader on the team and ended up finishing 3rd in the state for charges. I attended almost every game she played with the exception of a few that couldn’t be avoided.

Tonight, my youngest daughter had her first game of her 7th grade year.  She has the most tender heart and wants to please everyone she loves.  She also worries about most situations.  I enjoyed every minute of the game today.  She was a timid little girl who lacked confidence and was scared to take chances.  But before I know it, she will be a senior graduating high school.  She will be a leader with her peers and I can’t wait to see the positive changes in her life.  One day, she will take chances and not fear the consequences.  She will be confident and brave.

I do not underestimate the power in team sports.  I have seen the positive impacts and look forward to enjoying more of it.  Not to mention that I love cheering my kiddos on.

I will forever be their Biggest Fan, on the court and off.

Leave a Reply

